Welcome John! 1/2021
John Pascucci
Edward Jones
1790 Penfield Rd, Suite 3
Penfield, NY 14526
Office: (585)381-8440
John's Bio
I grew up in Penfield, graduating from Penfield High in 2001 and then from St. John Fisher in 2006 with a degree in economics. During high school and college, I worked at Penfield Trophies as a trophy builder and engraver. After graduation, I moved out to Boston and pursued my passion for exercise and became a Personal Trainer and managed gyms in Boston and surrounding suburbs. I decided to go back to school in 2010 and attained my MBA from Boston College, specializing in Corporate Finance with additional work in Asset Management and Strategy.

After business school I was a Pension Product Manager for Prudential Retirement in Hartford, CT. My fiancée and I were living outside of Boston at the time and the commute became a bit much, so I secured a role at John Hancock in their US Insurance Division based in Boston as a Sr. Financial Analyst. I stayed at JH for 5 years, eventually establishing their US Insurance Data Science team based out of Boston, Portsmouth, and Toronto. Most importantly, outside of work during this time, I got married, we bought our first home in Hopkinton MA, and my wife and I had our first daughter, Cora in 2015.

We decided to move back to my hometown in 2017 to be closer to my family again. I was working remotely and travelling for about 9 months and decided I wanted to work for an employer closer to home. I went to Paychex, running their strategy, reporting, and analytics team for the Service organization. After about a decade in the corporate world I decided I wanted to keep using my quantitative knowledge but get back in front of clients to help them directly again, I made the change to Edward Jones as a Financial Advisor and am based here in Penfield.

I wanted to join the Penfield Rotary because I want to give back to my community but was not certain how best to do so. I spoke with a few folks who are Rotarians in other towns and decided it was the type of organization where I could make an impact. I like the idea of not being focused solely on one method of charitable service, having the ability to help in various ways directly in my community.

Some of my other interests include exercise of many forms, gardening (sadly we left my large plot when we moved from MA) and being with my family. In October 2020 we welcomed our second daughter, Dalia, to the world. We also enjoy cooking, partly because Cora has severe food allergies and we have to make most things at home for her, so we have fun with it.